About Us

The NRDC Action Fund’s mission is to build political support for advancing the goals of the Natural Resources Defense Council:

Averting dangerous climate change, supporting healthy people and thriving communities, and conserving and protecting nature and wildlife. We support candidates who stand up for these goals, and we mobilize the American public to lobby lawmakers and hold them accountable for their votes, both in office and at the ballot box.

Our Team

Kevin Curtis

Executive Director

Zara Akhter

Operations Coordinator

    Emily Bischof

    Director of Operations

      Grace Bloom

      Program Assistant

        Lauren Boyd

        Development Associate

          Aaron Danowski

          Political Research Associate

            Denis Dison

            Communications Director

            Alexandra Shapiro

            Director, PAC and Candidate Services

              Tim Meinke

              Development Director

                Board of Directors

                John Adams

                  Sig Anderman

                    Christopher Arndt

                      Richard Ayres

                        Anne Bartley

                          Patricia Bauman


                            Frances Beinecke

                              Hamilton (Hal) Candee

                                Jo Ann Kaplan

                                  Vernice Miller-Travis

                                    Jill Soffer

                                      Daniel R. Tishman

                                        Eric Wepsic

                                          Ira Ziering

                                            Financial Information – Form 990

                                            Sign Up to Get Urgent Updates